Home Page

必看景点

必看景点

必看景点

以佛所 和塞尔丘克

以佛所曾经是古希腊的一座城市,之后成为古罗马的重要城市之一。坐落在小亚细亚西海岸,临近现今伊兹密尔省的塞尔丘克市。它曾经是古希腊时代12座爱奥尼亚同盟城市其中之一。罗马时期,以佛所人口在公元前一世纪时曾超过25万,为地中海沿岸的最大城市之一。

玛利亚教堂

玛利亚教堂是一座古老的基督教教堂,坐落在以佛所的塞尔丘克,供奉圣母玛利亚。这座教堂也被称为公会议教堂,因为据传这里曾经两次举行过早期基督教历史上重要的公会议。教堂位于距离以佛所港口不远的哈德良神殿之南拱廊。

阿尔忒弥斯神庙

阿尔忒弥斯神庙,也被称为狄安娜神庙,曾经供奉着希腊女神阿尔忒弥斯,为世界古代七大奇迹之一,坐落在以佛所(临近现今土耳其的塞尔丘克)。神庙曾经三次重建,但是最终于401年被毁灭,仅残留下地基和最后神庙内雕塑的碎片。

希林杰

希林杰(Şirince)是伊兹密尔省的一个村庄,位于塞尔丘克城东约六公里处。希林杰在15世纪以佛所被遗弃时就有人居住。但是现如今人们所看到的大部分是19世纪之后的。传说当年被解放的希腊奴隶开始定居在希林杰,起名为“Çirkince”(土耳其语里“丑恶”的意思)以阻止其他人跟随他们。1926年,当时的伊兹密尔省长将村名改为希林杰(Şirince,“宜人”的意思)。

普列尼

普列尼(Priene)曾经是爱奥尼亚的古希腊城市,坐落在Mycale山的一个悬崖上, Maeander 河以北约6公里,距离安提亚(Anthea)古城67公里,Aneon古城15公里,米利都(Miletus)古城25公里。普列尼当初建在海岸边,俯视大海,海拔380米高的断崖下是陡峭的山坡和梯田。经过几个世纪的沧海桑田,现如今已成为内陆。

米利都

米利都(Miletus)曾经是阿纳托利亚(今天土耳其的Aydin省)西海岸的古希腊城市,,靠近卡利亚地区Maeander 河入海口。公元前6世纪波斯人入侵之前,米利都被认为是希腊最大、最富有的城市。

Home Page

must see

Must See

Must See

Ephesus And Selcuk

Ephesus was an ancient Greek city, and later a major Roman city, on the west coast of Asia Minor, near present-day Selçuk, Izmir Province, Turkey. It was one of the twelve cities of the Ionian League during the Classical Greek era. In the Roman period, Ephesus had a population of more than 250,000 in the 1st century BC, which also made it one of the largest cities in the Mediterranean world.

Virgin Mary's House

The Church of Mary is an ancient Christian cathedral dedicated to the Theotokos (the Virgin Mary), located in Selçuk, Ephesus, Turkey. It is also known as the Church of the Councils because two councils of importance to the history of Early Christianity are assumed to have been held within. The church is located in the south stoa of the Olympieion (Temple of Hadrian Olympios) next to the harbor of Ephesus.

Temple Of Artemis

The Temple of Artemis, also known less precisely as the Temple of Diana, was a Greek temple dedicated to a goddess Greeks identified as Artemis and was one of the Seven Wonders of the Ancient World. It was located in Ephesus (near the modern town of Selçuk in present-day Turkey), and was completely rebuilt three times before its eventual destruction in 401 Only foundations and sculptural fragments of the latest of the temples at the site remain.

Sirince

Şirince is a village in İzmir Province, Turkey, located about 6 kilometres east of the town Selçuk. Şirince was settled when Ephesus was abandoned in the 15th century but most of what one sees today dates from the 19th century. There is a story that the village was settled by freed Greek slaves who named the village Çirkince (meaning "Ugly" in Turkish) to deter others from following them. The village's name was changed to Şirince (meaning "Pleasant") in 1926 by the governor of Izmir Province.

Priene

Priene was an ancient Greek city of Ionia at the base of an escarpment of Mycale, about 6 kilometres north of the then course of the Maeander River, 67 kilometres from ancient Anthea, 15 kilometres from ancient Aneon and 25 kilometres from ancient Miletus. It was formerly on the sea coast, built overlooking the ocean on steep slopes and terraces extending from sea level to a height of 380 metres above sea level at the top of the escarpment. Today, after several centuries of changes in the landscape, it is an inland site.

Miletus

Miletus was an ancient Greek city on the western coast of Anatolia (in what is now Aydin Province, Turkey), near the mouth of the Maeander River in ancient Caria. Before the Persian invasion in the middle of the 6th century BC, Miletus was considered the greatest and wealthiest of Greek cities.